Our Latest Happy Customers

At Period House Store, we fully believe in the products and services we provide our customers day in and day out. And while we could happily go on and on about how we sell the best period and traditional home products available or how our friendly and courteous team go above and beyond to ensure each of our customer's project or purchase runs smoothly, we also know that it means a lot more when it doesn’t come from us, but from those who've bought from us.

 

Rating:  
New Review
Thursday, 15 October 2020  |  Caroline

Good Morning PHS,
So I am trying to write in the nearest colour to the beautiful larder that is now in my mother's place…..I had to go a little darker to see it! Listen I keep walking in to her kitchen and standing there just looking at the larder in ore. It is a masterpiece. There was a sticky moment where I thought my maths and Andy’s skills were not going to work out but bless him and Arthur they wiggled her in masterfully and matched the delivery time to a T, no mean feat coming from where you guys are. A true credit to you. From start to finish this process has been so smooth, so rewarding and I fear for my credit card; a re-turn customer!
Your pieces are exquisite, please pass on how impressed I am with the finish, the skill, the craftsmanship. The team in the office taking calls and payments over lockdown, so helpful, accommodating and great sense of humours!
All in all I can not thank you enough, a girl like me works bloody hard to pay off a piece like this in her mothers property, round here they all get it paid for by 'Daddie’ but I managed with your help to purchase a key piece that can be handed down to generations,. in a house I am 5th generation, with pride. Thank you.
Caroline Ledger


Rating:  
New Review
Tuesday, 22 September 2020  |  Neil

I have ordered a number of products over the past few months. I would highly recommend. Really pleased with quality, speedy delivery & great support from Emma on hand to answer any queries.


Rating:  
Reclaimed Teak Chastleton Day Bed
Wednesday, 15 July 2020  |  Janet

"Fantastic daybeds"

We bought two of these day beds for the garden and we're so pleased with them. The quality is amazing and they look even better than on the photo, exactly what we wanted. Delivery took a little longer due to the delays with the lock down but the customer service (Emma) was brilliant. If we had room we would but more, we would definitely recommend them


Rating:  
Fantastic daybeds
Tuesday, 14 July 2020  |  Janet

We bought two of these day beds for the garden and we're so pleased with them. The quality is amazing and they look even better than on the photo, exactly what we wanted. Delivery took a little longer due to the delays with the lock down but the customer service (Emma) was brilliant. If we had room we would but more, we would definitely recommend them


Rating:  
On-Line Service - Done Right
Monday, 22 June 2020  |  Brendan

Congratulations, well done.

A seamless well oiled machine. Ordering simple, paying simple, communication simple, delivery simple, product well made and as per description and installation ....... well I cant blame you from my own inability with a drill.

Great service thank you.


Rating:  
On-Line service - Done Right
Monday, 22 June 2020  |  Brendan

Congratulations, well done.

A seamless well oiled machine. Ordering simple, paying simple, communication simple, delivery simple, product well made and as per description and installation ....... well I cant blame you from my own inability with a drill.

Great service thank you.


Rating:  
Good quality and Service
Friday, 5 June 2020  |  Juliette

Impressed by the speed of service during challenging times and a quality product when it arrived. Thank you!


Rating:  
Good quality and service
Thursday, 4 June 2020  |  Juliette

Impressed by the speed of service during challenging times and a quality product when it arrived. Thank you!


Rating:  
A Piece of Art
Wednesday, 13 May 2020  |  Emma

Bought This to finish the Bathroom, beautiful to look at & lovely finish, definately recommend, posted out very promptly.


Rating:  
A piece of art
Tuesday, 12 May 2020  |  Emma

Bought this to finish the bathroom, beautiful to look at & lovely finish, definitely recommended to pay a little bit more, posted out very promptly