Our Latest Happy Customers

At Period House Store, we fully believe in the products and services we provide our customers day in and day out. And while we could happily go on and on about how we sell the best period and traditional home products available or how our friendly and courteous team go above and beyond to ensure each of our customer's project or purchase runs smoothly, we also know that it means a lot more when it doesnít come from us, but from those who've bought from us.

 

Rating:  
David Hornby
Monday, 7 June 2021  |  New

Fantastic service from Period House Store, ordereded 2 of these alongside 4 of the 4 collumn Victorian radiators, very pleased with the product and service.


Rating:  
New Review
Wednesday, 5 May 2021  |  Kate

After much research on the internet, we opted for Period House Store as they offered bespoke finishes and there advice was excellent. Took 3 weeks for delivery but well worth the wait.


Rating:  
Amazing Bath
Wednesday, 5 May 2021  |  Mike

We are delighted with our cast iron bath, Our good friend Alan recomended the guys at Period House store and we are delighted with the outcome.


Rating:  
Excellent Product / Excellent Service
Thursday, 29 April 2021  |  Mary

Excellent product in style and price. The service could not have been better, answering my questions, next day delivery - superb in every way.


Rating:  
Letter box cover
Tuesday, 30 March 2021  |  Barbara

Needed something to block the hefty draughts coming through a vintage letter box and this did the trick. Lovely heavy weight and easy to install.
Delivery was well packaged and prompt and havenít received endless sales emails since. Will buy from Period House again.


Rating:  
Nice but a bit thin
Wednesday, 17 February 2021  |  Michael

A bit thin but I guess its how these are


Rating:  
Fabulous product. Great service.
Saturday, 21 November 2020  |  David

After much online research, we found an amazing 4 Panel Cast-Iron Radiator Cover at Period House Store. It's incredibly heavy but arrangements were made on the phone with a real person(!) and it was delivered to our very remote rural location without any fuss. The delivery driver was great too, deftly manoeuvring the heavy pallet to exactly where we wanted it. Thanks to all concerned.


Rating:  
Excellent Quality and Service
Thursday, 19 November 2020  |  William

The product is very well made and of good quality. Seeing the quality of this product spurred me into replacing other door handles with a similar product.


Rating:  
Great enhancement for existing windows
Saturday, 24 October 2020  |  Carolyn

These handles really lifted our newish windows, which had those dreadful white plastic handles. Very easy and quick to fit. Well worth the investment.


Rating:  
Quality stuff
Thursday, 15 October 2020  |  Martin

I love the way these look - transforming boring while plastic dross on my double glazing. Would be five stars were it not for the fact that approximately half of them didnít fit immediately, so I had to file down the shafts a little in order to get them to fit through the window mechanism. Not a major problem, but not perfect, either.


Rating:  
Quality stuff
Thursday, 15 October 2020  |  Martin

I love the way these look - transforming boring while plastic dross on my double glazing. Would be five stars were it not for the fact that approximately half of them didnít fit immediately, so I had to file down the shafts a little in order to get them to fit through the window mechanism. Not a major problem, but not perfect, either.


Rating:  
Beautiful
Saturday, 19 September 2020  |  Amanda

Elegant door handle


Rating:  
Fantastic daybeds
Tuesday, 14 July 2020  |  Janet

We bought two of these day beds for the garden and we're so pleased with them. The quality is amazing and they look even better than on the photo, exactly what we wanted. Delivery took a little longer due to the delays with the lock down but the customer service (Emma) was brilliant. If we had room we would but more, we would definitely recommend them


Rating:  
On-Line service - Done Right
Monday, 22 June 2020  |  Brendan

Congratulations, well done.

A seamless well oiled machine. Ordering simple, paying simple, communication simple, delivery simple, product well made and as per description and installation ....... well I cant blame you from my own inability with a drill.

Great service thank you.


Rating:  
Good quality and service
Thursday, 4 June 2020  |  Juliette

Impressed by the speed of service during challenging times and a quality product when it arrived. Thank you!


Rating:  
A piece of art
Tuesday, 12 May 2020  |  Emma

Bought this to finish the bathroom, beautiful to look at & lovely finish, definitely recommended to pay a little bit more, posted out very promptly


Rating:  
Great Service
Thursday, 2 April 2020  |  David

After a visit to Period House Store we opted for the Duchess in Foundry Grey for our Barn Conversion to replace standard white rads, they have transformed the downstairs of the barn. Middleton Lodge was great for lunch after Emma had recomended it.


Rating:  
New Review
Thursday, 2 April 2020  |  Francessca

Very happy with this little radiator, we also bought 5 four column Cast Iron Radiators, but we needed a slim one for our passage, looks great in the Hand Burnished.


Rating:  
Excellent value and look amazing
Tuesday, 31 March 2020  |  Jane

Very happy, the rads are very good value for money and make an essential heating piece into an authentic design feature. I donít want to hide them now behind furniture!


Rating:  
New Review
Friday, 28 February 2020  |  Martin

A very happy customer, loved visiting your store, which was worth it to select the colour of the radiators, an seeing the valves in the flesh. It was lovely to meet your two dogs.


Rating:  
Very Happy
Friday, 28 February 2020  |  Mike

I am very particular about what I like and after lots of shopping around I opted for the Amberley, delighted with the finish and overall quality of the valves. The temperature control feature works well, I tested the levels with a seperate thermometer and they are accurate.


Rating:  
New Review
Saturday, 8 February 2020  |  Trish

Great service, PHS sent us a sample to approve as we needed 15 sets, we love them. Planning a visit to see your kitchens in the next few months - Thanks again.


Rating:  
Privacy at Last
Saturday, 8 February 2020  |  Sarah

We purchased these to go with the rest of the Beehive Door Knobs from Period House, works perfect in the bathroom, where our little rascals have a habit of locking themselves in.


Rating:  
New Review
Saturday, 8 February 2020  |  Felicity

These door knobs are very elegant, took 2 weeks to arrive as Period House Store had sold out, but well worth the wait.


Rating:  
Very Happy
Saturday, 8 February 2020  |  Carl

After looking on-line at various sites we picked the Regency for our cottage renovation, they look very good and at a competitve price.


Rating:  
Just Like Our Antique Knobs
Saturday, 8 February 2020  |  Jane

Almost perfect match for the original door knobs in our property. ordered at luchtime and recieved the next day.


Rating:  
New Review
Tuesday, 28 January 2020  |  John

Ordered these to go with my V Groove doors, really happy and a much better price than our joiner was quoting.


Rating:  
Thanks Period House
Tuesday, 28 January 2020  |  John

I sruggled to find oak doors with the V Groove, happy to say I found you, the doors look great in our cottage, thanks to Jonny for all your help.


Rating:  
New Review
Tuesday, 28 January 2020  |  Heather

Excellent doors, very well made and lovely grain in the oak. Overall very happy.


Rating:  
New Review
Friday, 24 January 2020  |  Claire

Excellent service, Emma was so helpful when we ordered and Jonny was very good in organising the delivery as these radiators are heavy.


Rating:  
New Review
Friday, 24 January 2020  |  Robert

Great service, we needed a colour from Paint & Paper Library and this was matched for us at no extra cost, will be back for more for the rest of the property.


Rating:  
New Review
Friday, 24 January 2020  |  Lucy

We bought this low radiator for our bedroom window along with 8 others from Period House Store, lots of good advice, arrived in 2 weeks and they look amazing.


Rating:  
The Beast
Thursday, 23 January 2020  |  Sam

We purchased 2 x 24 section Cast Iron Radiators, they are beasts ! and give so much heat out. We are really chuffed. Period House Store were very helpful.


Rating:  
Victorian Radiators
Thursday, 23 January 2020  |  Trish

After carefull consideration, after visiting their showroom we went with Period House Store, it was a great choice, we loved visiting their showroom and meeting toby the dog!


Rating:  
Really Happy
Thursday, 23 January 2020  |  Tim

Very pleased with our radiators, look great in our cottage, much nicer than the plain white ones they have replaced. Very thorough advice on colour selection from Jonny.


Rating:  
New Review
Thursday, 5 December 2019  |  Sarah

Emma was fantastic with our radiator order, and the valves are a good match for the sockets and switches we have in the downstairs rooms.

Well done Period House for getting my order ready for Christmas.


Rating:  
Looks really good
Monday, 18 November 2019  |  Richard

I was really pleased with flooring that I bought , the planks were all good with lots of nice grain in the planks .It was to replace a floor in a Victorian house and looks just the ticket and I will use them again


Rating:  
New Review
Saturday, 19 October 2019  |  Daisy

Really happy, work very well with the hand burnished radiators I ordered from Period House store, I initially ordered some cheaper valves that looked similar and the finish was awfull, well worth the extra money.


Rating:  
Perfect Match
Friday, 27 September 2019  |  New

The radiator is a perfect match for the other ogiginal ones in our house. Slight snag with the delivery being a few hours late but Emma was great in keeping us updated.


Rating:  
Monkey Tail Window Latches
Monday, 16 September 2019  |  Michael

Does exactly what is meant to do.
Efficient and friendly service


Rating:  
Great Service and Great Door
Thursday, 29 August 2019  |  Sarah

I have recently purchased a stable door, for our grade 2 listed farmhouse. it was a very good price and came very quickly, but more than that when I called for advice the lady I spoke to was very helpful. I would certainly use this company again.


Rating:  
New Review
Thursday, 22 August 2019  |  Stephen

Great Valves, very happy.


Rating:  
Great Price
Wednesday, 24 July 2019  |  James

Really Happy with our radiators, great price and the polished finish is stunning.


Rating:  
Perfect For En-Suite
Friday, 7 June 2019  |  Debbie

Perfect radiator for our en-suite, looks very nice and great in the Pewter Lustre finish.


Rating:  
Lovely Doors
Thursday, 30 May 2019  |  Barry

Really pleased with our purchase, we ordered 4 doors and they really look amazing.


Rating:  
Happy Again
Thursday, 23 May 2019  |  New

Another great purchase from your company. Earlier in the year we bought all our door furniture from you, and we are equally happy with the cast iron radiators.


Rating:  
+++++
Thursday, 16 May 2019  |  Jessica

Great Radiators at an affordable price.


Rating:  
New Review
Thursday, 16 May 2019  |  Jonny

From start to finish we have been delighted with our purchase, very easy to use website, great service and a quality product and a very good price. Coudnt find a supplier who could paint in Farrow & Ball - Period House Did.


Rating:  
5 Stars!!!!
Thursday, 16 May 2019  |  Debbie

I am so happy with my new radiator, it has transformed our hallway, Thanks again.


Rating:  
Great Match
Thursday, 16 May 2019  |  Sarah

I have been looking for some cast iron radiators to match some originals in our house, finally came accross Period House Store who were very helpfull in sending me colour samples, really pleased with our purchase.


Rating:  
Very Happy
Thursday, 16 May 2019  |  Thomas

Very happy with my Cast Iron Radiators, recomend Period House Store, great service.


Rating:  
Great product
Tuesday, 5 March 2019  |  Zoe

Not cheap but well worth the money. Very happy with the purchase.


Rating:  
chrome valves
Thursday, 31 January 2019  |  Paul

very good service


Rating:  
New Review
Friday, 25 January 2019  |  Jen

5 Stars - Really Happy - Highly Recomend Period House Store


Rating:  
Light switch
Thursday, 3 January 2019  |  Janet

Just what I was looking for


Rating:  
Light switch
Thursday, 3 January 2019  |  Janet

Exactly what I have been searching for


Rating:  
Light switch
Thursday, 3 January 2019  |  Janet

Exactly what I have been searching for


Rating:  
New Review
Friday, 28 December 2018  |  Anne

Thanks for pulling the stops out and getting the radiators to us before Christmas, we just got them plumbed in on the 23rd and they look very good. Really please I picked the foundrey grey.


Rating:  
Amazing Bath
Saturday, 27 October 2018  |  Sarah

After a lot of research I picked this bath, Period House were so helpful and now its in place its made our bathroom. Couldn't be happier.


Rating:  
Very Helpful
Monday, 22 October 2018  |  Phil

A visit to your showroom really put our mind at rest. We like to take our time, hence the journey from Shropshire. You answered all our questions and were so helpful is advising on sizes for the different rooms.

We also had a lovely stay in Richmond, and a walk in Swaledale. Rads are now installed and look very well.


Rating:  
Bun door Knobs
Tuesday, 9 October 2018  |  Jonathan

looks good - not yet fitted


Rating:  
Great finishing
Thursday, 9 August 2018  |  Andrew

Got a period house and was replacing some cast iron radiators with those from arroll - these brackets finish the radiators off great. Period house store were best place to get both the rads and the accessories.


Rating:  
Pewter rad valves
Tuesday, 15 May 2018  |  James

Exactly what I ordered, looking good on the old cast iron radiator I have in pewter too. Fab.


Rating:  
Quality Door Knob
Friday, 27 April 2018  |  Jo

These look and feel very high quality we also bought the matching escutcheons.
Great service and prompt delivery.


Rating:  
True Replica's
Friday, 27 April 2018  |  Andrew

Actually bought these handles for our own home, they look amazing. The ageing is perfect to give them a worn appearance but not too much.

Will be buying more for our other doors.


Rating:  
Antique Nickel toilet roll holder
Friday, 27 April 2018  |  Steve

Perfect for our Victoria bathroom .....money well spent ....great advice from The Period Store ....Thank you


Rating:  
Queensferry Cast Iron Hob Grate
Thursday, 19 April 2018  |  Darran

We ordered from this company as the price was the best around, their website was professional, and they appeared to receive good reviews. Shortly after placing the order I received a phone call from Andrew about delivery, having 'one of those postcodes' I initially feared the worst, expecting them to either be unable to deliver, or there to be a significant hike in price. However Andrew couldn't have been more friendly and just wanted to check when we needed the item so he could pick the appropriate delivery service to meet our needs. Following this the item arrived when promised, well packaged and as described. All in all great service!


Rating:  
As a door knob should be
Saturday, 24 March 2018  |  Christopher

Beautiful craftsmanship. Exactly what I was looking for. I've bought this knob and others from The Period House Store. All look just right in my Victorian house.


Rating:  
As a door knob should be
Saturday, 24 March 2018  |  Christopher

Beautiful craftsmanship. Exactly what I was looking for.


Rating:  
Great quality
Tuesday, 20 February 2018  |  David

These are great quality, excellent reproduction for an old house like ours!


Rating:  
Great Quality and Value
Monday, 15 January 2018  |  Emmie

The flooring arrived and was delivered by a very helpful driver. It is great quality, lots of good character and fantastic value.


Rating:  
Beautiful
Sunday, 31 December 2017  |  Victoria

Complimented my period house beautifully.


Rating:  
Great product
Sunday, 31 December 2017  |  Victoria

Looked really lovely in my period house.


Rating:  
Really pleased
Friday, 8 December 2017  |  Nicholas

An excellent product at a great price but most importantly, a fantastic service.


Rating:  
Just the job.
Tuesday, 28 November 2017  |  David

Along with the radiator and valves, these look great and finish off the whole look. Easy to install and hold the radiator to the wall well whilst looking stylish.


Rating:  
Will buy again.
Tuesday, 28 November 2017  |  David

As with the radiator, these look fantastic and work a treat. Would buy them again. They are the best quality for value that we could find. Very pleased.


Rating:  
Perfect
Tuesday, 28 November 2017  |  David

Couldn't be happier with this product or the service. Will be buying more as we work on other rooms in the house. Looks great and warms the room perfectly.


Rating:  
subtle feature
Tuesday, 31 October 2017  |  Helen

I love this rad - the charcoal colour makes it blend in with virtually any room. Great sturdy, classic design!


Rating:  
Excellent quality
Monday, 30 October 2017  |  Alexandra

I ordered 4 sets of the Rosewood Ringed Mortice knobs and was so impressed with the quality of the product.

Shipping was free and it was delivered by DPD within 2 days.

Each set was packaged carefully and the door knobs are so beautiful in real life.

I have yet to attach these to my davenport rim locks, but I believe they are going to finish it off nicely.

They come with 2 sets of attachments suitable for both spindle rim locks and mortice locks in-built to the door.


Rating:  
Good quality
Monday, 16 October 2017  |  Elizabeth

Love these doors, great quality wood and they have come up really well after being oiled. Would recommend.


Rating:  
Good service
Tuesday, 3 October 2017  |  David

Product as described and good service


Rating:  
Good service
Tuesday, 3 October 2017  |  David

Products as described with good service


Rating:  
Great
Monday, 18 September 2017  |  Josephine

Bought this so the red flue pipe went up the chimney in our inglenook fireplace


Rating:  
Lovely
Monday, 18 September 2017  |  Josephine

Finishes off the stove fantastic well worth paying the extra


Rating:  
Looks amazing
Tuesday, 5 September 2017  |  Michael

Very good quality and worth the money. Looks absolutely amazing.


Rating:  
Brilliant
Monday, 4 September 2017  |  John

The radiator looks amazing! Aged grey colour gives the radiator a real authentic cast iron look.


Rating:  
stylish and compact
Wednesday, 16 August 2017  |  Lynda

Although not yet installed, its neat and looks very stylish ready in its new position. Chose Buttermilk finish and pleased that we were also supplied with a pot of touch up paint. Very thoughtful.
Thoroughly recommend Periodhouse- always available to answer questions and double check when ready to despatch. Extremely friendly helpful staff which made us feel we were a one-off customer and nothing too much trouble.


Rating:  
The large victorian fireplace
Thursday, 3 August 2017  |  Stephen

Fantastic company to deal with customer service second to none. Great shipping price to NI even paid half of it. The fireplace is beautiful and really sets the room off.


Rating:  
Great quality!!
Tuesday, 25 July 2017  |  Nicola

Really pleased with these, great quality and they look good.


Rating:  
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
Saturday, 1 July 2017  |  Philippa

I shall not know whether the wheel will control my radiator until the heating is turned back on. I am hoping!


Rating:  
Great service and products
Monday, 12 June 2017  |  Nik

As a builder the quality of the products we provide our clients with is paramount. Helpful staff and good products, we will use this company again.


Rating:  
4 Panel Cast Iron Radiator Cover
Friday, 12 May 2017  |  Claire

Really pleased with this, very sturdy and well made and looks really good in my dining room.


Rating:  
Great
Wednesday, 26 April 2017  |  Andrew

looks fab and the quality of the item is second to none thank you.


Rating:  
Fab
Wednesday, 26 April 2017  |  Andrew

Top quality item great value hope to buy more soon.


Rating:  
Quality and style
Thursday, 13 April 2017  |  J

I love my new door knobs. They're stylish, feel really solid and well made and look fantastic. I'm so pleased. Thank you


Rating:  
Amazing Bath
Friday, 31 March 2017  |  Harriet

Really pleased with my Clearwater Bath, Period House Price Matched for me and there service was outstanding. It has made by bathroom.


Rating:  
Excellent Product and Service!
Wednesday, 29 March 2017  |  Shaun

We already had an identical original fireplace in the living room and wanted a matching one for the dining room. This fireplace from Period House Store is a great match! Excellent quality and other than the fact it's brand new and clean as a whistle - you wouldn't know it was a reproduction. The mantle unfortunately wasn't sent with the rest of the fireplace (picking error) but a quick call to customer services and a couple of days later it was delivered - great service! Thanks


Rating:  
Fire surround
Wednesday, 15 March 2017  |  Clare

Purchased this item on a Wednesday...delivered and installled by Friday,same week!..amazing. The surround looks stunning, well made, fantastic quality.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Friday, 10 March 2017  |  Dorothy

I am very pleased with my door knobs.
Beautiful quality and exactly as described. The service was efficient and very fast delivery. Thank you.


Rating:  
Beautiful and well made
Tuesday, 24 January 2017  |  Donna

Period Houses store were extremely efficient, highly recommended the product is beautifully crafted and looks stunning in place. Will definitely use again.


Rating:  
4 Tool Wrought Iron Bracket
Friday, 23 December 2016  |  Nicholas

Great bracket, fits perfectly in our fireplace & looks great


Rating:  
Chrome Pipe Shroud 130mm
Tuesday, 29 November 2016  |  Michael

Great product to finish off the look of the radiator, allows the plumber to use pvc pipe without having to finish in copper. Brilliant fast delivery from Period House Stores. Very pleased with my purchase.


Rating:  
Lovely Quality, SUPERB Service
Wednesday, 9 November 2016  |  Stephen

The door handles are sturdy and look just right, the handle being made out of one-piece gives the feeling of strength. When the delivery driver tried to deliver to the wrong house the support staff at period house store contacted them immediately and have them redeliver within the hour! Thank you so much for a superb transaction.


Rating:  
Fireplace tiles
Monday, 10 October 2016  |  Jane

Branded fireplace insert tiles at a competitive price.
Stock available and prompt delivery


Rating:  
classy door knobs
Monday, 26 September 2016  |  Steven

These Bloxwich door knobs really look the part on our newly paint stripped period doors. Well worth the money


Rating:  
Arcade Bathrooms Toilet Seat
Tuesday, 20 September 2016  |  Vanessa

Fabulous product and Emma went the extra mile for us with 7* customer service. Highly recommended!!!!!


Rating:  
RECOMMEND
Thursday, 1 September 2016  |  Elizabeth

The 3 solid Ebonised Savoy Door Knobs finally arrived last week. I'm very pleased with the quality and the price. They match my original Edwardian ones exactly. Strangely I ordered them from a company in the north of England but sent from Botswana/Africa that explained the delay! Not sure why but they are exactly what I want so I don't care!


Rating:  
Brass fingerplates
Friday, 26 August 2016  |  Angela

I didn't 'like the screws which were provided with the finger plates.They did not fit flush with the pates.Instead I used brass upholstery tacks which are perfect.
Very pleased with the end result.


Rating:  
Perfect Bum Warmer
Wednesday, 24 August 2016  |  Joanne

Sits perfect under our bay window and perfect to sit on and keep your bum warm.

These cast iron radiators are heavy to move but well worth it.


Rating:  
Love The Edwardian Model
Wednesday, 24 August 2016  |  Harriet

We decided on The Edwardian Cast Iron Radiators as we liked the detail on the legs, cant fault them or Period House store's service.


Rating:  
New Review
Wednesday, 17 August 2016  |  Tracy

Well worth the wait, the Princess was out of stock, so it took 4 weeks, but worth the wait, we needed the higher output of the 810mm model and it heats our kitchen perfectly.


Rating:  
Daisy Cast Iron Radiators.
Wednesday, 17 August 2016  |  Vernon

Period House were great from start to finish, Valves arrived a day after the radiators, but that was an issue with the carriers, coudnt fault Period House Store, the radiators are amazing, with an ornate look without being over the top.


Rating:  
Stunning Radiators
Wednesday, 17 August 2016  |  Penny

Really pleased with my purchase they have transformed our cottage.


Rating:  
Sockets
Thursday, 4 August 2016  |  Michelle

Great item


Rating:  
Smart Valves
Tuesday, 19 July 2016  |  Andree

A lovely accessory for the copper towel warmer. So smart and apparently smooth to install.


Rating:  
Beautiful radiator cover
Saturday, 25 June 2016  |  Emma

I purchased this cast iron radiator cover to cover my old gas fire and baxi back boiler. This has saved me a fortune on replacing the back boiler for a new combi boiler and my living room looks gorgeous now. It has made my living room look elegant. It is solid cast iron with a solid marble top. It is extremely heavy and worth every penny. Thank you period house store for your top quality service throughout and the beautiful radiator cover.


Rating:  
Excellent Service
Friday, 24 June 2016  |  Steven

I contacted Period House Regarding Cast Iron Radiators as I was confused about sizing, Emma was so helpful. Now received our radiators and are are delighted.


Rating:  
180mm Pitch Pine Flooring
Thursday, 9 June 2016  |  Howard

The flooring was delivered on time and as described and the communication with the company and the transporter was good. There is a nice range of colours in the wood. The truck driver needed a little persuading that he could reverse the truck up the drive and that the floor could be offloaded packet by packet rather than the whole pallet, and in the end there was no problem.


Rating:  
Perfect Mach
Tuesday, 10 May 2016  |  Christopher

The new door suppled was of very good quality, well constructed and at a reasonable cost.
I would not hesitate to buy from this company again.

Chris Bright
Northampton


Rating:  
Looks great, quick delivery.
Thursday, 14 April 2016  |  Joanne

It's not plumbed in yet so I can't comment on performance, but the radiators look gorgeous and were great value. Fast delivery and good service too.


Rating:  
Beehive Door Knobs
Wednesday, 6 April 2016  |  Graham

Excellent product all as described, delivered promptly.


Rating:  
First Class
Wednesday, 16 March 2016  |  Andrew

We bought our cast iron radiators through Period House. From start to finish they were extremely helpful. Would highly recommend.


Rating:  
oak St Pauls doorknobs
Wednesday, 17 February 2016  |  Helen

great service- delivered exactly when they said they would. Lovely quality. would definitely recommend.


Rating:  
Door knobs
Saturday, 19 December 2015  |  Peter

The door knobs are well made and the components fit perfectly. Only problem is that the spindles are too wide (or the holes in the locks are too small although original) to fit some of my doors.


Rating:  
Direction Pulley
Monday, 14 December 2015  |  Anthony

Slight problem with sending out the wrong item, although very pleased with the speed of response to rectify. Top marks !!


Rating:  
Pulley
Monday, 14 December 2015  |  Anthony

Very happy with purchase - great quality and service - thank you


Rating:  
Bell Pull
Monday, 14 December 2015  |  Anthony

Lovely quality item - speedy delivery and very well packaged.


Rating:  
Happy but please check
Tuesday, 22 September 2015  |  Rodney

I am very happy with my purchase they are made well and look good. However I do ask the person 'picking' the goods ready to send out to try and match sizes of the goods as I have 2 unmatching hinges. Where they are does not notice much and I have gone with it. Another time it could be different.


Rating:  
Flat packed
Saturday, 12 September 2015  |  Matthew

The item came flat packed in three section for self assembly - I don't remember reading anything to this effect at the time of ordering.

The delivery driver was very helpful but agreed with me that pallet delivery was ott for this item. If I had known I would have opted out of the £50 delivery as it would have fitted in my car!

The fireplace itself is otherwise fine and I am happy with it.


Rating:  
Baked pine flooring
Sunday, 23 August 2015  |  Dave

We laid 75m of this flooring over a screeded wet ufh four years ago and it still looks amazing. It has blended in with the existing part of the house floor perfectly and has mellowed to a lovely golden colour.Definalty recommended.


Rating:  
New Review
Tuesday, 11 August 2015  |  Alison

Hi, just waned to say a big THANKYOU for the impressive customer service! and fantastic cast iron radiators. I would not hesitate to reccomend the company to others. So often, internet shopping can be a faceless experience, but that was not so this time. Thanks again


Rating:  
New Review
Tuesday, 11 August 2015  |  Karen

Good morning,

I am very happy to provide feedback. The service from yourselves was excellent. The hinges are stunning and look great on our old plank doors and the oak door knob is beautiful. A lovely colour and design.

We have bought from you in the past and will be doing so again.

Kind regards,

Karen Ellwood


Rating:  
Small cottage door knobs
Wednesday, 5 August 2015  |  Peter

Work well with rim locks!


Rating:  
Rim lock
Wednesday, 5 August 2015  |  Peter

An excellent product,efficiently provided. I now have six of these locks, and they look and work well.


Rating:  
Looks amazing
Monday, 27 July 2015  |  Patrick

Great product, easy to fit and looks really authentic.


Rating:  
Georgian Fire Basket
Monday, 13 July 2015  |  Jennifer

I am delighted with my new fire basket. The ordering process and delivery were straightforward and the basket was easy to assemble.lt looks stunning.


Rating:  
Traditional radiator valve
Thursday, 21 May 2015  |  Jamie

I wanted something different on my new radiator and went for the Temperatura manual cast iron radiator valve and it really look great on. Couldn't be happier 😀


Rating:  
Large Cottage Door Knobs Review
Tuesday, 24 March 2015  |  Alexandra

I am really pleased with my purchase of the brass large cottage door knobs.
They are a fantastic price for a really good quality product.
They look great.


Rating:  
High Quality Door Knobs
Wednesday, 4 March 2015  |  Seb

Slightly more expensive than others available but worth every penny, very, very good quality.


Rating:  
New Review
Wednesday, 4 March 2015  |  Jenny

Ordered 5 of these for our B&B. They are perfect as they have a safety release so if our guests lock themselves in we can get them out. First class service from Period House Store.


Rating:  
Mr
Tuesday, 3 March 2015  |  Johnny

Hello. Goods wel received, install next month
YS johnny


Rating:  
Great Value
Tuesday, 24 February 2015  |  Peter

I have ordered these radiators before and paid a higher price, but the quality from Period House Store was great along with their price and service. Highly recomend.


Rating:  
Finally A Copper Valve
Thursday, 19 February 2015  |  Rachael

I really struggled to find an traditional copper radiator valve. Period House gave me great service with next day delivery.


Rating:  
Lovely Valves
Thursday, 19 February 2015  |  Debbie

Lovely finish, perfect match for our daisy cast iron radiators, very French


Rating:  
New Review
Wednesday, 11 February 2015  |  Steve

Perfect for our Georgian home, classic design for a very affordable price, Emma from Period House was very helpful with the delivery and got us an ETA which meant we didnt have to wait in all day.


Rating:  
5 Out of 5
Wednesday, 11 February 2015  |  Heidi

I ordered this for our bedroom, arrived next day, cant fault Period House, really friendly people to deal with.


Rating:  
Elegant Towel Rail
Monday, 9 February 2015  |  Penny

Highly recomend both Period House Store and this towel rail. Very speedy delivery, really pleased with product.


Rating:  
New Review
Monday, 9 February 2015  |  Danny

We wanted a towel radiator that could be painted in a Farrow & Ball colour to match our bathroom, this was one of the only ones we could find. It took 2 weeks to arrive as Period House had to match the paint, first class.


Rating:  
New Review
Wednesday, 4 February 2015  |  David

These radiator valves work really well with our full polish cast iron radiators, I did order a pair of satin nickel to compare, but these worked best for me. Period house store were great allowing me to return the others for a credit.


Rating:  
Lovely Finish
Wednesday, 4 February 2015  |  Tracey

I bought 8 pairs of these valves, they have a lovely finish, which match my sockets, perfect. Ordered at 10am delivered next morning.


Rating:  
Perfect Finishing Touch
Monday, 2 February 2015  |  Haley

I have created my dream dining room, The Verona cast iron radiator was my special treat, it looks wonderfull. I have also ordered pitch pine doors with Period House Store which are also very good.


Rating:  
First Class Service
Monday, 2 February 2015  |  Francis

I have ordered Carron cast iron radiators before and this time with Period House Store, highly recomend them, they know there stuff, very helpful and much more knowledable and contactable than the other company I dealt with.


Rating:  
Much more than a radiator
Friday, 30 January 2015  |  Hannah

We have a 20 section Peerless in our family room in graphite grey. It is a beautiful piece of engineering and the main feature of the room. Nice gentle heat too, never too hot to touch but the room is always toasty. The service from PHS is second to none. So nice to deal with people who really know what they are talking about, call back when they say they will and genuinely care about what they are selling. Just about to purchase two more.


Rating:  
New Review
Tuesday, 27 January 2015  |  Tristan

This is a new finish, I have ordered the black nickel before, but these are fantastic, look great with the full polish cast iron radiators.


Rating:  
New Review
Monday, 26 January 2015  |  Andrew

I ordered this to go with the Celtic Arch, they look great, speedy delivery and good communication.


Rating:  
Wow!
Monday, 26 January 2015  |  Trish

What a statement, this cast iron fire surround is stunning at an affordable price. Needed a Saturday delivery as we both work, Period House arranged this, we are delighted.


Rating:  
Speedy Service
Monday, 26 January 2015  |  Seb

I bought this and the edinburgh corbel surround, work really well together, this company offer excellent service, a real friendly bunch, ordered the fireplace at 10am and was delivered the next day, coudnt ask for more.


Rating:  
Excellent Value
Monday, 26 January 2015  |  Lauren

Compared to orginal cast iron fireplaces, this insert represents excellent value. I had a surround and hearth and just needed a large insert. I found Period House Store price was very good, another company was slightly cheaper but I could never get hold of them.


Rating:  
lady escutcheon - nickel
Monday, 26 January 2015  |  Jason

Nice finish, look great on the door. Only issue is they are incredibly stiff so if using with a key (rather than for decorative purposes), they would be totally impractical ie you couldn't use the end of the key to move it to one side. If they had been more freely moving they would have got 5 stars.


Rating:  
Excellent Doors, Excellent Service
Sunday, 25 January 2015  |  Sarah

We needed 14 doors for our barn conversion, Period House Store were able to offer bespoke sizes at an affordable price. The doors are stunning far better than our local builders merchant and available in made to measure sizes.


Rating:  
Elegant Handles
Tuesday, 20 January 2015  |  Trudy

Highly recomend these door handles, I ordered one pair to be sure they worked, then ordered 12 sets for the rest of the house. The best period door furniture range I have come across.


Rating:  
Perfect with Davenport Rimlock
Tuesday, 20 January 2015  |  Steve

I ordered these knobs and they work perfectly with the Davenport Rimlock.


Rating:  
What A Beast
Sunday, 18 January 2015  |  Christine

We needed a large heat output and had to opt for the 6 column 920mm cast iron radiators to get the heat we needed for our open plan barn. We have one at either end and boy do they keep us warm. They are extremely heavy.


Rating:  
5 out of 5
Sunday, 18 January 2015  |  Jenny

Excellent, thats all I can say, highly recomend.


Rating:  
Best Price & Quality
Sunday, 18 January 2015  |  Sarah

We received quotes from 4 companies for our cast iron radiators. Period House Store came back with the best price, and we are not disapointed with the quality. We were concerned about spening a large ammount on the internet, but you can certainly trust this company.


Rating:  
Perfect for our Georgian Home
Saturday, 17 January 2015  |  Jeremy

We were looking for a classic style cast iron radiator that wasent too fussy, the peerless is perfect. The service from Period House Store was very good.


Rating:  
Cast iron Radiators
Saturday, 17 January 2015  |  Paula

My second purchase from Period House Store, I used my loyalty points which covered the cost of my Radiator valves, cant fault them.


Rating:  
Excellent Cast Iron Radiators
Thursday, 15 January 2015  |  Lucy

I highly recomend Period House Store's cast iron radiators, took 3 weeks as I ordered the full polish but worth the wait.


Rating:  
Perfect
Thursday, 15 January 2015  |  Robin

We bought the ribbon radiators for our converted chapel, they work very well.


Rating:  
New Review
Thursday, 15 January 2015  |  Jane

We were looking for a dramatic radiator for our hallway and the Verona gave us just that. We ordered an 18 section, the only slight snag was the weight it took 4 strong guys to get it into our hallway.


Rating:  
Little Beauty
Thursday, 15 January 2015  |  Ray

Sits under our living room window, not only looks the part but really kicks out some heat.


Rating:  
New Review
Wednesday, 14 January 2015  |  David

In terms of quality this radiator was just what I was looking for, I made the justification in terms of expenditure to give my dining room the final touch of finesse.


Rating:  
Pooch Room
Wednesday, 14 January 2015  |  Gina

I treated my dogs to a cast iron radiator in their pooch room and they love snuggling up to it.

Gina


Rating:  
New Review
Wednesday, 14 January 2015  |  Tom

10 out of 10, purchased this radiator along with a victorian 4, look great in our cottage, period house store were so helpful, and the best price we could find.


Rating:  
Classic Match
Wednesday, 14 January 2015  |  Philipa

We have original cast iron radiators and needed a reproduction to match the princess was exactly the same as our originals and tied our hallway with our lounge and dining room.


Rating:  
Victorian Cast Iron Radiators
Wednesday, 14 January 2015  |  Ruth

We purchased 7 Victorian Cast Iron Radiators from Period House and I have to say we are so pleased, they look fantastic and we could not fault the service.


Rating:  
Excellent Service
Tuesday, 13 January 2015  |  John

After much trawling through internet, finally decided on Period House Store after their advice and help in selection of my radiators, their product matches their service, first class.


Rating:  
Another Great Product From Period House
Tuesday, 13 January 2015  |  Helen

I have ordered several things from Period House Store and have just received my cast iron radiators, they look fantasic.


Rating:  
Cast Iron Radiators
Tuesday, 13 January 2015  |  Daisy

Excellent, arrived in 2 weeks as promised, full polish finish looks great.


Rating:  
New Review
Monday, 12 January 2015  |  Heather

Highly Recomend, The radiators are lovely, slight hicup with the delivery but Emma sorted it straight out and they were delivered the next morning.


Rating:  
Cast Iron Radiators
Monday, 12 January 2015  |  Penny

Five out of Five Period House Store, your cast iron radiators are amazing, and you helped me size the radiator up and sent colour chips out.


Rating:  
New Review
Monday, 12 January 2015  |  Bridgette

Works perfectly in our Art Deco home, the detail on these cast iron radiatorsd is incredible.


Rating:  
Stunning
Monday, 12 January 2015  |  Steve

Wow, I ordered the Tall daisy cast iron radiators to make a real statement in our kitchen, and they certainly do. Really pleased. Very heavy though.


Rating:  
bathroom door handle
Sunday, 21 December 2014  |  Kim

Fast delivery and just as advertised.


Rating:  
straight bolt
Sunday, 21 December 2014  |  Kim

Very fast delivery. Just as advertised.


Rating:  
Found At Last
Monday, 1 December 2014  |  Philip

I have been looking for months for a cast iron radiator that would fit under my study window, the lowest I could find was 460mm. Period House have just added this to their 4 column radiators. A perfect fit for my study.


Rating:  
Cast Radiator
Tuesday, 11 November 2014  |  Andrew

Excellent product. It has become a real talking point for in our friends and visitors. We have it located in the hallway and its the first impressive thing people see, it sets the trend for the rest of the house.


Rating:  
Great product but high postage
Monday, 25 August 2014  |  Nick

We have bought several of your knobs - great quality but the very high postage charges will make us look at other suppliers in the future


Rating:  
Rat's tail casement stat
Tuesday, 12 August 2014  |  V

Good quality, excellent price.


Rating:  
Lovely Fireplace
Tuesday, 5 August 2014  |  Clive

Bought our cast iron fireplaces from Period House Store, ordered the Bella and a small crocus for a bedroom, both lovely fireplaces, for a fair price.


Rating:  
Little Princess
Monday, 28 July 2014  |  Charlotte

We have searched for cast iron radiators for a number of months for a radiator for under our dining room window. The princess is perfect. We are going to order a taller one for the living room.


Rating:  
Elegant Radiator
Monday, 28 July 2014  |  Lucy

We were looking for an slim elegant radiator, looks perfect, very pleased.


Rating:  
Recomend Period House
Thursday, 24 July 2014  |  David

I would highly rate Period House Store for Cast Iron Radiators, they provided the best price for the Carron Radiators I was looking for.


Rating:  
Excellent Service
Thursday, 24 July 2014  |  Charles

Ordered 4 radiators arrived in 2 weeks, really pleased with purchase, excellent customer service and high quality product.


Rating:  
Perfect Match for our Orginal
Thursday, 24 July 2014  |  Tracey

We searched long and hard for a matching radiator to match an original in our dining room. Period House Store matched the Farrow and Ball paint we had used and it is perfect, well done Period House Store.


Rating:  
Love them
Wednesday, 18 June 2014  |  Christine

The only problem was that I wanted two knobs i.e. for one door, but the description on the website didn't say there were two, so I ordered two but of course got 4!!


Rating:  
2 Winters later and it's still going strong.
Friday, 11 April 2014  |  Paul

Bought this a couple of years ago and couldn't be happier with it. We use it for coal burning and it makes a really cosy atmosphere within the room. Providing you clean it (I advise WD-40) after the cold moths and spray the basket area where the coal sits with a heat resistant paint, this will continue to look its best. Service with Period House is spot on and they are a friendly team who are always happy to help.Best price anywhere without skimping on quality.


Rating:  
Fantastic quality and service.
Friday, 11 April 2014  |  Paul

Having already bought the Victorian cast fireplace we knew what we were getting in terms in quality, and we were not disappointed. The fire arrived early and on the day agreed, it was a pain to assemble but the staff at Period House were very helpful and arranged for the manufacturers to contact me. After that it all slotted into place and along with the four piece hearth we have a lovely fireplace awaiting installation. We absolutely love our other fire and always have it on when it gets cold so I'm sure we'll have lots of cosy nights by this one in the other room. With reclaimed fires going for well above the prices of these ones I would advise that you go for these as they are professionally made and really look the part, plus they can withstand the punishment that a real open fire can hand out with no problems.


Rating:  
daisy radator
Wednesday, 19 March 2014  |  Steven

There that nice were ordering another


Rating:  
Stunning Radiators
Monday, 10 February 2014  |  Jackie

Excellent service, excellent product, what more can I say.